MeanwhileJessie

Jeans, t-shirts, and a goal.

Leave a comment

Once upon a time, there was a girl.

Her name was Jessica.

She loved anything frilly and refused to put on clothing that did not twirl out when she spun.

(She always looked fabulous because of that.)

In 3rd or so grade, there were 3 other Jessica’s in her class, and she really didn’t like the confusion, so she went by Jessie.

One day, she grew up. Not quite all the way, you see because she’s still not even a legal adult, but she is definitely different.

Now a days, her usual attire is jeans and a t-shirt, and one time when she wore a blouse to school, a girl was so surprised, she proceeded to ask if I have any other blouses in her closet. Now, Jessica is still a little peeved that wearing something other than a t-shirt is supposedly ‘crazy’, but is too lazy to wear anything else.

Now if you can guess or not, that little girl is me. Was me. Is me? Am I still technically a little girl? I guess it depends on who you ask. Hmmm.

And if you’re wondering why I’m writing this, you are definitely not alone on this. This is a little bit about me, and a little glimpse in what my life is.

Intrigued?

Bored?

Just really hungry for a hamburger?

I feel ya. (on the hamburger part)

And quite frankly, I don’t know why I’m writing this.

I used to think that when I finally get a blog, and write a post or two, then I’ll be so internet famous.

My reaction to that absurdity now?

3 really happy and grateful people

I started this blog a little earlier than I thought I would because I’m trying to get into the habit of actually writing blog posts, so that when I’m on my trip, all of my posts won’t be “SORRY! I’VE BEEN GONE FOR A MONTH AGAIN. I’M SOOOO BAD AT THIS” “BUT I DON’T HAVE NEOUGH TIME TO DA BLOG POSTS (when I do) SO THIS BLOG WILL NEVER REALLY WORK OUT. BAIE.” That would be horrible and super depressing to the future me when I’m at home after the trip, and trying to re-live the amazing moments in Australia, and I only wrote like 4 blog posts.

Ack.

That leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Little by little, my posts will become better, and then I’ll be glad that I started my blog, and didn’t just wait because I didn’t want to do the work.

I always try to bite off more than I can chew, and I’ve done so much researching on how to do a blog rather than actually doing the blog.

You get me?

It is my goal, that by the time I head off to Australia my blog will be so much better.

So, until next time.

Blog signature

Author: Jessie Lee

I travel, laugh and blog a lot. I'm on a mission to become an Epic human being.

Leave a Reply

