MeanwhileJessie

And a happy 16th.

Leave a comment

Today I am now 16.

I’m not going to have a birthday party, I have a couple of friends, and they don’t like each other and/or know each other.

Just having them mingle around awkwardly would be well,

(awk)

I haven’t had a birthday party in years, and I’m okay with that.

It’s allll good.

Now that I am now 16, I am not going to do a long post on about how different I am, and how I finally feel like an actual teenager.

Cause I don’t.

And I probably never will.

This is a day to look back at my younger self and cringe inside.

You ready?

 Bam HAT

Oh the horror

WATERMELON

Werk it

TOLIET

I’m possessed in the bathroom presenting a sign in London.

(Not many people can say that)

Sunshine

Hullo, what’s this?

Are you scarred yet?

I know I am

Let’s move on, shall we?

~  ~  ~

So today I wore my tiara to school.

Since you know you only turn sweet sixteen once in your life.

I wasn’t going to, but I did.

And it was fun!

I’m glad I did.

Although it is exhausting trying to mentally explain to everyone why I was doing what I’m doing,

But it was totally worth it.

I got lots of ‘Happy Birthdays’ and confused looks.

Then after school, I went to work, and then I went home, ate a wonderful dinner, and am now watching Sherlock BBC version for as long as I can.

My birthday has been wonderful, and thanks to all of the people who have made it so.

Till next time!

Blog signature

Author: Jessie Lee

I travel, laugh and blog a lot. I'm on a mission to become an Epic human being.

Leave a Reply

