MeanwhileJessie

Overalls for Opportunity

Leave a comment

As a teenager, I struggle with work.

I struggle with opportunities.

I struggle with not only taking the first step, but actually going through with it.

Now I know that I am not the only one that struggles with this.

Don’t you even try to deny it.

 

So there’s this picture.

That I have to turn to quite often that really put’s things into perspective.

I thought I’d share it to you lovelies.

Opportunity looks like work.

This is not my picture, and I don’t own any rights to it.

(I found it on Pinterest.)

(I LOVE that site.)

I just wanted to share it with you all.

I work at a nicer than most fast food restaurant, but is is a fast food restaurant nonetheless.

And for some reason, I don’t like telling people that because I feel like that is a job of the lower class. When in reality, I should be thankful that I even have a job like I do.

I have some pretty great co workers, and I have some wonderful managers that have gone the extra mile for me before.

And here I am, at 16 years old, feeling inferior because I have a job that is hard work and low pay.

Also, since I’m fundraising to become a foreign Exchange Student, I need to actually fundraise, and work a lot harder than I have been.

And that’s hard.

I’ll to put on some overalls, and I’m used to wearing ball gowns.

No more glass slippers for now.

Is this what growing up means?

I hope I get to pull out my glass slippers again.

But you know, maybe when I’m working in my overalls I won’t want my glass slippers anymore.

I guess I’ll have to find out.

Much love,

Blog signature

 

 

 

Author: Jessie Lee

I travel, laugh and blog a lot. I'm on a mission to become an Epic human being.

Leave a Reply

