MeanwhileJessie

If I could fast forward to a date in the future it would be….

Leave a comment

Hey guys!

So, okay. I saw this really cool daily prompt.

Daily Prompt: Fast Forward

If you could fast forward to a specific date in the future, when would it be?

My initial thought was, well , that’s super duper easy!

I would fast forward to the day I arrive in Australia.

And then I let the draft sit for a couple days, and when I got back to it, I started thinking about it for a while.

 Fast forward to Australia?

Inner skeptical voice: Why?

Other inner voice: Well, Jessie I’m glad you asked because then I’d be in Australia.

Inner skeptical voice: You’re going to be in Australia already in less than half a year, and you want to fast forward to it?

Other inner voice: Uh yeah, duh.

Inner skeptical voice: But you won’t have any time to spend with your family at all for a whole year, and you want to leave even sooner?

Other inner voice: Well, it…

Inner skeptical voice: When you come back from Australia, you are going to be a senior in High school and it will be all: COLLEGE COLLEGE COLLEGE HOW DID MY ROOM GET DIRTY COLLEGE STUDY A.C.T. SCORES MOW THE LAWN I WANT A NAP CAN I JUST CURL UP AND COLOR SOMETHING COLLEGE COLLEGE WHAT ARE YOU DOING WITH YOUR LIFE COLLEGE. OOH IS THAT A MUFFIN? COLLEGE CAREER A.C.T. A.C.T. A.C.T. SATURDAY CHORES YOU NEED MORE SLEEP I HAVE NO MONEY COLLEGE.

Other inner voice: Well, I never thought about that.

Inner skeptical voice: No you didn’t

Other inner voice: I have to appreciate every moment before Australia?

Inner skeptical voice: Not only before, but all the time afterwards too!

Other inner voice: Gosh, you are so smart.

Inner skeptical voice: I know *hair flip*

That’s basically how it went.

So right now, I kind of don’t want to fast forward to really any day besides Saturday, but then I would miss the science test, and I need to get a good grade on that, so that wouldn’t do any good. Plus I have to work on Friday.

So the answer to the daily prompt is today.

Or tomorrow, if you’re reading this tomorrow, but then tomorrow would be today, so then it would really mean the same thing but I’m talking about today, but I guess I could be flexible.

Till next time!

Blog signature

Author: Jessie Lee

I travel, laugh and blog a lot. I'm on a mission to become an Epic human being.

Leave a Reply

