MeanwhileJessie

Sorta Saturday- Doing the impossible

Leave a comment

Sorta Saturday

(There is not going to be a drawing today. Sorry! My tablet and computer are arguing, and won’t talk to each other now, I’ll settle it later, but for now it’ll be drawingless Sorta Saturday)

Today, I’m going to talk about doing the impossible.

How to do the impossible with a plate

No, not the impossible of the thing that you really want to do but can’t.

I’ll be talking about doing things that just AREN’T meant to be done.

That also I don’t want to do, but it happens anyways.

Like for instance, a plate.

My family, we have a ‘Chip and Break-proof Plate’  set.

And while I was putting the dishes away from the dish washer, one of the ‘break and chip proof’ plates slipped and fell.

But that’s okay, it didn’t break because it can’t.

FALSE.

IT BROKE INTO  A THOUSAND PIECES.

EVERYWHERE.

pulate

That was SUPPOSED to be impossible.

I trusted you plate.

puklate

GET IT TOGETHER AMERICA

My mom had her back turned when it happened, but she saw the outcome.

She was also in shock.

We were just kind of staring at each other for a while.

Then she laughed and said “Only Jessie”

While I was left with a bunch of lies spread around the whole kitchen.

So, that is how to do the impossible.

With a plate.

Who knows, with my luck I’ll find another way to do the impossible.

Blog signature

Author: Jessie Lee

I travel, laugh and blog a lot. I'm on a mission to become an Epic human being.

Leave a Reply

