MeanwhileJessie

Wednesday Tea Talk- Why I’m

Leave a comment

Hello Lovelies!

It’s snowing here today.

Again.

And you know what?

I’m enjoying it!

I love the beautiful snow, the fires to stay warm and blankets and tea.

And that’s what has been going down February and March 🙂

Spring break isn’t necessary going to be cold though, with the highs about 60 degrees. (Fahrenheit) 

So I’ve been trying to enjoy this cold as much as I can, since Australia isn’t going to be real big on snow either.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I’ve really been seriously loving this weather

For the past week or so, there hasn’t been too much snow, but we DID get another snow day!

Woot Woot!

Which means NO test in Geometry, since we’d be behind schedule if my class took the test.

Thank you snow day.

I owe you so much.

But the snow has been so little, but just enough to look nice, and still be really cold.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Does this mound of snow look big?

Because It’s about a foot high.

Did I trick you?

Because that is what I was seriously going for, and if you already guessed that it was a really tiny mound, that would be depressing.

I totally tricked you.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Just about everyone here hates the snow though.

I must’ve been placed here in this small town of almostnothingeverhappensherenoteventornadoesbuti’mokaywiththetornadopart

in Kansas so I can appreciate the beauty and all around loveliness that snow, and coldness brings, because all I hear is whining.

NO YOU RANDOM CITIZEN!

SHUT CHO WHINY MOUTH!

SNOW IS WONDERFUL.

When I was a Nanny, I was the one that loved the snow.

I would try to convince the kids go outside in the snow and I’d be the happiest.

Maybe I should move to Russia, or Alaska.

Probably Alaska, since I can only speak English.

Take this picture I found of this adorable dog.

This is me in snow

dog

This dog is my spirit animal.

Pretty happy right?

This is everybody else in snow

fox

This is not my spirit animal

But it’s fine, because they can’t control the weather.

I can’t either, but that’s besides the point.

Because I’m enjoying this snow while it lasts.

And it’s awesome

Blog signature

Author: Jessie Lee

I travel, laugh and blog a lot. I'm on a mission to become an Epic human being.

Leave a Reply

