MeanwhileJessie

Sorta Saturday: How to tell if I’m really me.

Leave a comment

Hey guys! 

Welcome to

Sorta Saturday

I’ve got to tell you of this adorable thing that happened a couple days ago.

So I’m out shopping, and this adorable kid just pops up and starts asking me questions trying to figure out how he knew me.
Adorable kid: Hey, do you go to *insert church name*?
Me: Kind of sort of……
Adorable kid: Did you used to teach there?
Me: Yeah!
Adorable kid:…………
Do you like bacon?
Me: YUS. I REALLY DO. YUS. 
Adorable kid: IT’S JESSIE! I HAVEN’T SEEN YOU IN SO LONG! 
Me: HIGH FIVE LITTLE MAN. 

 
 
Ever wonder if it’s REALLY me you’re talking to? 
You’ll know it’s me if I like Bacon.

I can’t help but wonder what this kid thinks of me.

It’s probably something like this:

Baconluvr

 

 

What did I ever do to make him think I like bacon?

It can’t be the time I gathered a little kid army and wrote bacon all over the whiteboard,

or the time I told a group of kids that bacon will fix your hunger for anything ever.

It most definitely isn’t because I declared that there should be a national holiday where bacon is free everywhere.

Huh.

Beats me.

Blog signature

 

 

Author: Jessie Lee

I travel, laugh and blog a lot. I'm on a mission to become an Epic human being.

Leave a Reply

