MeanwhileJessie

WtT- First communications should probably clear up some things. But it didn’t.

Leave a comment

Hello lovelies!

Welcome to another Wednesday tea Talk!

(THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO POST LAST NIGHT BUT FOR SOME CRAZY REASON IT DID NOT. Just pretend it’s Wednesday ok?)

[SIDE NOTE]

I’m using my newest mug for the first time, and I LOVE IT.

As If I needed another reason to love thrift shops.

NEW TEA MUG IS TEArific. Hah.

NEW TEA MUG IS TEArific.
Hah.

 

 

Today is going to be an update on my news with Australia.

FINALLY.

When I chose Australia, I was told that they take their dear sweet time on every little thing and a half, but I didn’t know they REALLY are into taking things slow.

Like REALLY into it.

 

I finally heard something from them a couple weeks ago, and they said that July 19th would be a convenient date  for me to arrive.

At first I was kind of sad that I’d have to tell everyone that I wasn’t leaving in June, but actually July, but other then that I was like ‘YEAH BUDDY GOOD NEWS IS GOOD NEWS”

“NOW WHAT’S THE REST OF THE EMAIL SAY?”

“Nothing?”

“What about the school I’ll be going to?”

“How about my first host family?”

“Maybe the one and only other sheet that I need to apply for my visa?”

“How about information on what kind of visa I even need?”

“Not even what town I’ll be in?”

“Okay.”

“I guess they know what they’re doing.”

 

So then I looked up the airline prices for July.

I was not prepared for the prices.

Because I died.

After being brought back to life, I looked at the airline prices once more and promptly died again.

 

The prices DOUBLED.

 

Also, the tickets weren’t even for a year, and I HAVE to have a year-long ticket to even apply for a visa.

So that was kind of really depressing in almost every way.

The money that I have for the July ticket is about  -$2,500. 

So I called Macho Man (remember him?)

Told him about the dilemma, and he said that he’d tell the Rotary Club in Australia the deal.

(FINGERS CROSSED)

 

I know that I’ll end up somewhere here:

auss

That’s the update.

So I might be leaving in July, but I also might be leaving in June.

 

Wow, that cleared up stuff.

 

~Much Love

Blog signature

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Jessie Lee

I travel, laugh and blog a lot. I'm on a mission to become an Epic human being.

Leave a Reply

