MeanwhileJessie

Tbh Taiwan is…

1 Comment

Hello Lovelies!

So, TONS of stuff.
SO MUCH to say.

Sorry for the humongous delay of any words ever.
I’ve been extremely busy (and a tiny bit lazy)
But REALLY REALLY busy.
My life in Kansas is a nap compared to what life is like here.

Here us what a schedule of what a typical day is like:

Monday
6:20 Wake up
6:21 Wish I had more sleep
7:00 Buy breakfast
7:30-8:00 Travel to school
8:10-12 Normal school
12-1:20 Travel to Different school
1:30-5:00 Chinese class
5:20-6:10 Club activity
9:00 Eat dinner
10:00Awh yeah bedtime
11:00 Actually fall asleep

 

I’m not making excuses, but I’m making excuses.

 

To be honest, I go through SO many new things each and every day it’s exhausting just remembering what I did, let alone actually recording it.

 

But all in all, Taiwan is amazing.

You can never be truly alone or comfortable because someone is always watching you.
ALWAYS.

Which is totally weird and hard to get used to, but it keeps me on my good behavior.

 

I have gotten lost more than I’d care to admit.

Google maps is my bestie

 

Been put in situations where peer pressure is HIGH

 

Been offered the weirdest foods to ever be foods.

Wut

 

Sang on the rooftop

Called a ‘Crazy American’

I use the MRT (Subway) at least twice a day

Got rid of ‘personal space’ 

Always so many people

 

Learned how to be independent

Made friends to where the only communication is acting and bits of Chinese.

Made a speech in Chinese

It was only 2 minutes long. BUT A SPEECH NONETHELESS

Got used to seeing SO many people at once.

 

Traveled to breathtaking places

 

 

Went to many a night market

 

Cried because I was so happy

 

Accidentally cussed someone out

 

Got kicked out of a classroom for knowing English

 

Learned how to never be embarrassed ever

Had a conversation with someone of just smiles

 

Discovered that the traffic here is scary

The roads are really narrow

 

All in all, every day has been filled with so many adventures.
So many exhausting adventures.

I have so many ideas on what to write. I just need to take more effort into actually writing it down.

Until next time
(Which BETTER be soon)

Much Love,

 Blog signature

Author: Jessie Lee

I travel, laugh and blog a lot. I'm on a mission to become an Epic human being.

One thought on “Tbh Taiwan is…

  1. Wow! Loved this post Jessie!!! Love, love loved it! Thank you for taking the precious time to include all of us in your amazing adventure.

Leave a Reply

